About Us

The Velo NB Executive consists of the following elected positions:

Directory of Velo NB Board Members

President Marc Gaudet
Vice-President Paul Levesque
Executive Director Chris Foster
Secretary Karen Pinette
Women’s Bicycle Chair Julie Levesque
Mountain Bike Chair Dan Breau
Road & CX Racing Chair Judson VanDine
Technical Director – Coaching Jane McKeown
Technical Director – Officiating
Promotions & Marketing Chair Dany Benoit
Touring & Transportation Chair Stephen Marr
Advocacy Chair Wayne Arrowsmith
Youth Development Chair Katie Scott

Board elections are held at every Annual General Meeting. All Velo NB members are invited to attend the AGM. Anyone with an interest in the rewarding experience of board participation is encouraged to offer for nomination.

The board meets regularly to attend to immediate business and deal with policy issues and general cycling matters.

The board maintains regular contact with the Cycling Canada Cyclisme (CCC), Sport NB and other provincial cycling bodies.

Constitution of Velo NB

More information about what the board does

The board deals with New Brunswick provincial departments and agencies as well as other administrative and research groups on matters relating to cycling in New Brunswick.

Velo NB also employs a part-time Executive Director.